Fancy CSS Buttons





The Organizational Structure of the college is as per the Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal. The Government feels that the preparatory works related to the development of infrastructure of college need to be done in a mission mode so that the tasks at hand are achieved in a time bound manner, and accordingly, there is a need to constitute a monitoring committee for this purpose. The mandate of the monitoring Committee is to take all such administrative and other steps, in consultation with the Higher Education Department, as are required for ensuring the primary objective of starting classes in the college from Academic Year 2015-2016. Now, for operationalising the College, the Governor of West Bengal is pleased to constitute a monitoring committee under the Chairmanship of the SDO, Bankura (Sadar) Sub-Division. The other members of the committee are the BDO, Mejia Block; Shri Achintya Kumar Pal, W.B.E.S, Officer-in-Charge, Durgapur Government College; Sri Madhusudan Garain, W.B.E.S, Offcer-in-Charge, Government General Degree College at Ranibandh, Bankura.

               The officers who keeps liaison with the Department of Higher Education and the monitoring committee are Dr. Prabir Ch. Ghosh Roy, Joint Director of Public Instruction (UGC), West Bengal and Sri Subhra Dey, Deputy Regional Education Officer, Presidency Division. Sri Sudip Sinha, Officer, New Government College Cell, Higher Education Department assists the above mentioned Liasion Officers.